Call service from RedConnect

Post and Beam: frame-type houses using Canadian technology

Houses Post and Beam: a new direction in the construction market

Post and beam housesThe peculiarity of the construction of the Post and Bim house in the architecture of beams and pillars, which are not hidden behind the finishing materials. In the course of interior decoration, insulation is used that fills the space between adjacent beams, and stone or wood is laid on top, cutting materials directly into the pillars. Electric cables, pipes and other important elements are also laid inside the walls.

Post and Beam houses are fairly lightweight compared to other types of buildings. They do not give a strong shrinkage, so often under them shallow foundation is performed. The exception may be only the soft soil of high humidity. Thus, the horizontal location of the logs contributes to the acceleration of construction. Depending on the size and complexity of the construction, the installation leaves 10 days, after which the house is ready for finishing.

The quality of wood plays a key role in the construction and further operation of the building. For example, in Canada, traditionally Log Homes Post & Beam are built from cedar, because it is resistant to decay, and also has an attractive shade. In Russia, the most common type of wood in the construction of the house is pine. It is an advantageous, eco-friendly material, resistant to moisture, desiccation and the appearance of pests due to the resin content.

Constructive solutions in the architecture of the house

The technology of building a house in the company Bear Log - good cedar splits is known, and is to use the internal chopped joints of beams and pillars, as well as screeds and bolts on wood. Despite the rather similar technology of building houses, their design can be significant differences, which reflects the price of the Post & Beam house.

There are three main types of structural joints of logging:

  • “Round bowl”, in which cutting is done in the upper transverse log - from above (“Russian bowl”) or below (“Siberian bowl”);
  • “Norwegian Bowl”, in which the top beam is placed in the bottom bowl, and after drying it is wedged;
  • “Canadian bowl”, in which the technology of creating knots is similar to the previous one, but the form of cutting is trapezoid.

The simplest way to nodal junction is considered to be the “round bowl” variant, and the most reliable is the “Canadian bowl”. In addition to various methods of erection, node connections have distinct architectural executions, so you can order the Post and Beam house with a unique interior. The advantage of the facilities is the wide possibilities for internal planning, which do not require load-bearing walls.

Houses type Post & Beam - a relatively new direction in the domestic construction market, but proven practice in Europe and Canada. Contact to create a unique housing!

ruen

Post and Beam: дома каркасного типа по канадской технологии

Дома Пост энд Бим: новое направление на рынке строительства

Post and beam домаОсобенность строительства дома Пост энд Бим в архитектуре балок и столбов, которые не прячут за отделочными материалами. В ходе внутренней отделки используются утеплитель, который заполняет пространство между соседними балками, а поверх выкладывают камень или дерево, врезая материалы прямо в столбы. Внутри стен также прокладываются электрокабели, трубы и другие важные элементы.

Дома Post and Beam довольно легкие по сравнению с сооружениями других типов. Они не дают сильной усадки, поэтому нередко под них выполняется мелкозаглубленный фундамент. Исключение может составлять только мягкая почва высокой влажности. Таким образом, горизонтальное расположение бревен способствует ускорению строительства. В зависимости от габаритов и сложности конструкции на установку уходит от 10 дней, после чего дом готов к отделке.

Ключевую роль в строительстве и дальнейшей эксплуатации строения играет качество дерева. К примеру, в Канаде традиционно бревенчатые дома Post & Beam возводятся из кедра, поскольку он устойчив к гниению, а также имеет привлекательный оттенок. В России наиболее распространенной породой древесины при возведении дома является сосна. Это выгодный, экологичный материал, устойчивый к влаге, рассыханию и появлению вредителей из-за содержания смолы.

Конструктивные решения в архитектуре дома

Технология возведения дома в компании Медвежий лог  - добрые дломак из кедра известна, и заключается в использовании внутренних рубленых соединений балок и столбов, а также стяжек и болтов по дереву. Несмотря на довольно похожую технологию строения домов, в их конструкции могут быть существенные отличия, что отражает и цена дома Post & Beam.

Выделяют три основных типа конструктивных узлов стыковки бревен:

  • «круглая чаша», при которой вырубка делается в верхнем поперечном бревне - сверху («русская чаша») или снизу («сибирская чаша»);
  • «норвежская чаша», при которой верхняя балка укладывается в чашу нижней, а после высыхания заклинивается;
  • «канадская чаша», при которой технология создания узлов аналогична предыдущей, но форма вырубки трапециевидная.

Наиболее простым способом узлового стыка считается вариант «круглой чаши», а наиболее надежным – «канадская чаша». Помимо различных методик возведения узловые соединения имеют отличимые архитектурные выполнения, поэтому вы можете заказать дом Post and Beam с уникальным интерьером. Преимущество сооружений – широкие возможности для внутренней планировки, не требующие несущих стен.

Дома типа Post & Beam – относительно новое направление на отечественном рынке строительства, но проверенное практикой в Европе и Канаде. Обращайтесь для создания уникального жилья!