Cutting technology

Handrafted log homes in different styles.

Handcrafting notch technology.

In log house building, there are two main handcrafted technologies - notch, it is divided into Norvegian (saddle and Russian notch, as well a)s frame and log technology, the so-called Post and Beam, from the English words Post and Beam (pillar and beam). Thanks to hand ctrafted logs, the highest quality is achieved, which is impossible to obtain when processing logs by other methods. It is during manual processing that the log perfectly preserves its qualities - heat, durability, natural beauty and resistance to environmental influences. The technology of manual cutting affects not only the style and appearance, but also the thermal conductivity and manufacturability of the chopped log building. The ability to use different materials for finishing and building a house. We will try to explain to you what is the difference.

1. Log cabin in notch

Cutting the log into the bowl is the most common type of felling. The walls in this case consist of logs arranged horizontally. In the places of connection or crossing of walls (cuts) during cutting, a bowl is cut in a log. Cutting technology can be used according to Russian technology with a round bowl or Canadian log cabin can be used, which is also divided into two types - the traditional Canadian or diamond bowl.

Log cabin in a Russian notch

Building a log cabin in the Russian round notch - long, the most common type of cutting in Russia. In a cross, all the logs and notches have a round shape.

 log cabin cutting in the Russian bowl

Disadvantages of the technology of logging cabins in the Russian notch.

In the process of desiccation logs decrease in size and in the corner joints of logs, crevices are formed, which in size the larger the thicker the diameter of the log. For example, if you use logs with a diameter of 30 cm in the logs, then gaps around 7-x mm can be formed, and if the log is at 40 cm, the slots can be up to 10-x mm.

Advantages of building log house in the Russian notch.

This type of felling is not in vain caught on in cold Russia. Usually the width of the groove in the log (thermal lock) is about half the diameter of the log.

 

Canadian notch log cabin

Canadian log cabin is the most logical technology in wooden housing construction using logs with a diameter of 36 cm or more.

The main advantage in the Canadian bowl during the cutting of the corner joint on top of the log is made by the cracks, which give the log in the place of cutting not a round but a saddle shape. Due to this, the upper log in the process of shrinkage does not form a gap in the cross-over, but slips along the made cracks downwards and prevents the appearance of cracks between the logs.

Log cabin in a traditional Canadian notch

In the felling in the log, the upper cracks are made to improve the shrinkage processes.

 Cutting logs in a Canadian bowl
Advantages of the log cutting technology in the Canadian bowl.

The processes of shrinking the log house for the tenants pass more imperceptibly.

Cutting logs in the Canadian bowl.

In the formation of cracks, due to which in the Canadian bowl the drying process more favorably passes, the width of the thermal groove between the logs decreases. When cutting logs in a Canadian bowl of logs 30 cm, the width of the groove will be about 10 cm, and from a log with a diameter of 40 cm, about 15 cm.

 

Cutting logs into a Canadian diamond bowl

A wooden house or a sauna cut into a diamond canadian bowl is considered aerobatics. Elegant appearance is achieved not only by the upper cracks in the overpass, but also by the lower ones. Thanks to the multiple intersection of facets (cracks) in the curb, this type of felling got its name - diamond.

Cutting logs into a Canadian diamond bowl

Advantages of technology of cutting log houses in a diamond Canadian bowl.

The same as the traditional Canadian bowl - favorable processes for logging in the period of shrinkage of logs.

Disadvantages of cutting logs in a diamond Canadian bowl.

Slight width of the heat groove. It can be even narrower than the house cut down in a traditional Canadian bowl because the log has cracks from above and below the log. We recommend building houses in a Canadian diamond bowl made of logs with a diameter of at least 46 cm.

 

2. Cutting logging technology Post and Beam (Post and Beam)

Technology of cutting Post and Bim allows you to use a variety of materials for filling walls - horizontal logs without cuts, stone, glass. As a rule, frame walls with lining of various types of skin board are made - log siding, shingles, lumber imitation or unedged boards. Also on the frame wall, you can easily lay the tile or paste wallpaper. Log frame houses allow you to use in the design of completely different finishing and building materials.

 

Post & beam log cutting

Advantages of logging Post and Beam
The frame-and-log structure is very stable and practically does not shrink.
Disadvantages of logging by Post & Beam technology

The disadvantage of the frame-beam structure can be filling the walls with a chopped log. The height of the walls and beams in the Post & Beam houses remains unchanged for a while, while the chopped walls will shrink.

 

More information on the page construction of the house Post and Beam

Log cabin in a hybrid style.

Everything is very simple and understandable! First floor chopped, attic floor Post and Bim, log rafters and roof angle 33,5 degree - Characteristic Canadian style!

Hybrid logging styleAdvantages of building a frame in a hybrid style

If you have a complex (not a two-slopes roof), then it is not possible to use handcrafted pediments. The rafters system rigidly fastened by the crate, counter crate, roofing cover will not allow the gables located perpendicular to each other during the shrinkage to change the angle of the roof slope by using a traditional razor using traditional sliding supports for rafters. On the pediments between the logs, slots equal to the value of the log's service are necessarily formed.

Disadvantages of building a log house in a hybrid style

no

The rich experience and knowledge of the carpenters of the Bear Log Homes company allows you to build a wooden house in any style and type of notches

 

Find out why people choose the company Bear Log Homes for the building of a handcrafted log homes ?

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Технология рубки сруба

Ручная рубка сруба в разных стилях.

Технология рубки сруба.

В деревянном домостроении есть две основные технологии рубки сруба - это рубка в чашу, она подразделяется на канадскую и русскую рубку, а также каркасно-бревенчатая технология - так называемая Пост энд Бим, от английских слов Post  and Beam (столб и балка).  Благодаря ручной рубке достигается высочайшее качество, которое невозможно получить при обработке бревна другими способам. Именно при ручной обработке бревно идеально сохраняет свои качества - теплоту, долговечность, натуральную красоту и устойчивость к воздействию окружающей среды. Технология ручной рубки влияет не только на стилистику и внешний вид, но также на теплопроводность и технологичность изготовления рубленного сруба. Возможность использовать различные материалы для отделки и строительса дома. Мы постараемся объяснить Вам, в чем отличия.

1. Рубка сруба в чашу

Рубка сруба в чашу самый распространенный тип рубки. Стены в этом случае состоят из бревен расположенных горизонтально. В местах соединения или пересечения  стен (перерубах) во время рубки в бревне вырубаются чаши. Технология рубки переруба может быть исполена по русской технологии с круглой чашей или использоваться канадская рубка сруба, которая также подразделяется на два типа - традиционная канадская или бриллиантовая чаша.

русская чаша

Рубка сруба в русскую чашуРубка сруба в русскую чашу

Рубка сруба в русскую чашу - издавна, самый распространенный тип рубки в России. В перерубе все бревна и чаши имеют круглую формы.

Недостатки технологии рубки сруба в русскую чашу.

В процессе усыхания бревна уменьшаются в размере и в местах углового соединения бревен образуются щели, которые размером тем больше, чем толще диаметр бревна.  Например, если у Вас в срубе использовались бревна диаметром 30 см, то могут образоваться щели около 7-х мм., а если бревно на 40 см, то щели могут быть до 10-х мм.

Преимущества рубки сруба в русскую чашу.

Этот тип рубки не зря прижился в холодной России. Обычно ширина паза в бревне (теплового замка) составляет примерно половину диаметра бревна.

канадская чаша

Канадская рубка срубов

Рубка сруба в канадскую чашуКанадская рубка срубов наиболее логичная технология в деревянном домостроении с использованием бревна диаметром от 36 см и более.

Главным преимуществом в канадской чаше во время рубки углового соединения сверху на  бревне делаются затесы, которые придают бревну в месте переруба не круглую, а седловидную форму. Благодаря этому верхнее бревно в процессе усушки не образует щели в перерубе, а скользит по сделанным затесам вниз и предотвращает появление щелей между бревнами.

Рубка сруба в традиционную канадскую чашу

В перерубе в бревне оформляются  верхние затесы для улучшения процессов усадки.

Преимущества технологии рубки сруба в канадскую чашу.

Процессы усадки бревенчатого дома для жильцов проходят более незаметно.

Минусы рубки сруба в канадскую чашу.

При формировании затесов, благодаря которым в канадской чаше более благоприятно проходит процесс усушки уменьшается ширина теплового паза между бревнами. При рубке сруба в канадскую чашу из бревна 30 см диаметром ширина паза составит около 10 см, а из бревна диметром 40 см, около 15 см.

бриллиантовая чаша

Рубка сруба в канадскую бриллиантовую чашу

Рубка сруба в бриллиантовую чашуДеревянный дом или баня срубленная в бриллиантовую кананадскую чашу считается высшим пилотажем. Шикарный внешний вид достигается не только верхними затесами в перерубе, но и нижними. Благодаря многократному пересечению граней (затесов) в перерубе этот тип рубки и получил свое название - бриллиантовый.

Преимущества технологии рубки срубов в бриллиантовую канадскую чашу.

Те-же что и втрадиционную канадскую чашу - благоприятные процессы для сруба в период усушки бревна.

Недостатки рубки сруба в бриллиантовую канадскую чашу.

Небольшая ширина теплового паза. Она может быть еще уже чем у дома срубленного в традиционную канадскую чашу так как бревно имеет затесы сверху и снизу бревна. Мы рекомендуем строить дома в бриллиантовую канадскую чашу из бревна диаметром не менее 46 см.

гибридная рубка

Рубка сруба в гибридном стиле.

Рубка сруба гибридный стильВсе очень просто и понятно! Первый этаж рубленный, мансардный этаж Пост энд Бим, бревенчатые стропила и угол кровли 33,5 градуса - Характерный канадский стиль!

Преимущества рубки сруба в гибридном стиле

Если у Вас сложная (не двух-скатная кровля), то использоать рубленные фронтоны не представляется возможным. Стропильная система жестко скрепленная обрешеткой, контр обрешеткой, кровельным покрытием не даст возможность фронтонам расположенным перпендикулярно друг другу в процессе усушки естественным облразом изменить угол ската кровли при использованием традиционных скользячих опор для стропил.  На фронтонах между бревнами обязательно образуются щели равные величине услуши бревна.

 Недостатки рубки сруба в гибридном стиле

отсутствуют

2. Рубка сруба по технологии Пост энд Бим (Post and Beam)

Технолог ия рубки сруба Пост энд Бим, когда каркас - основа дома состоит из балок и столбов изготовленных из бревна позволяет использовать разнообразные материалы для заполнения стен - горизонтальные бревна без перерубов, камень, стекло. Как правило изготавливаются каркасные стены с облицовкой разнообразными типами обшивочной доски - лог сайдинг, дранка, иммитация бруса или необрезной доски. Также на каркасную стену можно без труда уложить кафельную плитку или наклеить обои. Каркасно бревенчатые дома позволяют использоввать в дизайне совершенно разные отделочные и строительные материалы

 

Технология рубки Рубка дома Пост энд Бим.

Преимущества рубки сруба Post and Beam

Каркасно-бревенчатая конструкция очень стабильна и практически не дает усадки.

Недостатки рубки сруба по технологии Post & Beam

Недостатком каркасно-балочной кострукции может являться заполнение стен рубленным бревном. Высота стен и балок в домах Post & Beam в течение времени остается неизменным, в то время как рубленные стены подлежат усадке.

Больше информации на странице строительство дома Пост энд бим


Богатый опыт и знания плотников компании Медвежий лог позволяют вести строительство деревянного рубленного дома любым известным способом пучной рубки

Узнайте, почему люди выбирают компанию Медвежий лог для строительства рубленного дома из кедра?

Расширения для Joomla

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.